t.l. mcdonald

t.l. mcdonald

The Marked Series


Book 1

Witnessing a murder, Hanna Harper is branded with a mystical symbol by the dying boy containing a secret powerful enough to bring about the apocalypse. Now fallen angels are after her and the secret she's been entrusted to keep. And if they get it, the whole world just might end.




Book 2


Simple and ordinary is the dream; complicated and terrifying is the reality. Branded with a new symbol, Hanna fights tooth and nail, and even fate itself to keep her best friend—the love of her life, the Chosen One prophesized to either save or destroy the world—safe and on the right path, as his powers set to awaken on his 18th birthday. But nothing is ever easy, and Hanna begins to really question whether or not we get to choose our own fate, or if it's already been chosen for us.


Read Excerpt

Read Excerpt

"This book had a bit of everything - excitement, danger, and the classic love triangle." - G.K. DeRosa "Absolutely loved this book. As good as the Twilight series." - Mickey


Book 3


Hanna Harper did the only thing she could do—she stabbed Jared, the love of her life—through the heart to stop the apocalypse. But she was too late. The Fallen were released, and now that Jared has ascended, they intend on using his blood to complete their plan to end the world. Will Hanna be able to rescue Jared and convince him he’s not the monster he believes himself to be, or will he give into darkness and despair and truly become The Destroyer?


Read Excerpt

"This has to be one of the best YA Urban Fantasies I’ve read in a long time. ~ J.N.

Newsletter Signup